Delete a record
If you are not yet collecting data and your study has never been set to live, you can delete the record. To delete a record, click on the 'Records' tab, then click on the cogwheel of the record you want to delete. Then click 'Delete this record':
Archive a record
If you are already collecting data i.e. your study is currently live or has been live once before - it is no longer possible to delete records and you will need to archive any unnecessary records. This is due to GCP regulations, so that all collected data is traceable. Archived records will not be exported nor influence your study in any way, but will still be traceable/recoverable in case of an audit.
You can archive records using the cogwheel icon in the record overview. Archived records obtain the prefix ARCHIVED-. The original record ID will no longer be used. To view archived records, select the 'Archived records' box in the 'Filter by record status' section of the 'Records' tab.
You can also un-archive an archived record by clicking on the cogwheel next to the record you want to un-archive.