If you no longer want to have access to a study, and wish to remove it from your 'My Studies' overview, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the Users tab in the study you want to delete
- Remove all the other users from the study by clicking on the X icon
- As a last step, remove yourself from the study.
Important Note - if you remove yourself before removing other users, you will no longer be able to access the study.
Archiving a study
From release 2019.2, it is possible to archive a study. Archiving a study will hide the study from your default 'My Studies' overview - this can only be done by a user with 'Manage Settings' rights within the study and by Castor Admins. Please note - archived studies will be removed from the default overview and cannot be opened. For this reason, it is not recommended to archive studies that you or others are still working in.
To archive a study, highlight the study in the overview and click on the context (three dots) icon on the right. From the menu, click 'Archive' to archive the study:
You can access archived studies by selecting 'Show Archived' in the filters. Click 'Filters' to view the available filters. Archived studies are highlighted in grey:
Study admins and Castor admins can unarchive a study. This is done by highlighting the study and clicking on the context icon, then choose the option 'Unarchive':