Once a study is complete, we recommend performing the following actions:
1) Lock all records
2) Export a copy of the study data
3) Set the study to 'not live' in the 'Settings' tab
4) Remove all users and study admins can reduce their own rights. It is recommended that study admins leave themselves as the only user, and remove all user rights except 'View', 'Export' and 'Manage Records'. 5) Archive the study. Once the study is 'closed', you can archive the study in the 'My studies' overview, which will remove it from the overview for all users and prevent users from accessing it in future.
In accordance with GCP rules, all data is stored by default for 15 years on the Castor servers at no additional cost to users.