Start a conversation

User and Roles

The User & Roles page displays the names, emails, roles, and sites for everyone with access to your study. From this page, it is possible to revoke access, view pending study invitations, and re-send or cancel invitations.


 


Name: displays the name of the user once they have accepted the invitation. Rejected status means that the user has declined the invitation. Invite sent - invitation has been sent and awaiting confirmation from the study team member.

Email: email of the user.

Roles: displays the roles assigned to the user.

Sites: shows the sites to which the user has access.

Options: allows the study admin to manage users.

Roles

The user roles can be assigned on the Study level, which means that the role will be applicable for all sites in the study. Alternatively, you can assign site-specific user roles which will only be linked to a certain site or several sites.

It is possible to choose from the following list of the default roles:

Study admin: study admins can perform all actions in the study, including inviting adding new users, changing study status.

Site admin: site admins can view study settings, organisation and sites, view, add and edit user & roles, consent forms, invite, view non PII and PII, edit and sign ICF, and view audit trail

Study/Site investigator: study and site investigators can view study settings, organisation and sites, view user & roles, consent forms, invite, view non PII and PII, edit and sign ICF, and view audit trail for a study or site respectively

Study/Site monitor: study and site monitors can view study settings, organisation and sites, view user & roles, consent forms, view non PII and PII, and view audit trail for a study or site respectively

Study/Site read-only: study and site read-only mode allows to view study settings, organisation and sites, view user & roles, consent forms, view non PII, and view audit trail for a study or site respectively

Adding a user

To grant account access to the study to a new user, follow the steps below:

  1. Click ‘Add user’ button

  1. In the ‘Invite user’ window, add the user details:


Email: the email address of the user

Role: specify a role which a user needs to have for All sites or a specific site

Sites: choose sites for which the role should be applicable

Add another: this button allows to add a different role for the user

  1. Click ‘Invite  user’ to send an invite or ‘Cancel’ to cancel the invitation.

Managing existing users

The ‘Options’  column allows you to edit roles for existing users that have been invited to the study and to resend invites. In the ‘Options’ column, click on the ‘Manage’ button to access the ‘Manage user’ window:


It is possible to resend an invitation by clicking on the three dots menu in the ‘Manage user’ window. Once you have edited the user details, click on the ‘Save changes’ button to apply changes.

Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Castor Support Team

  2. Posted