What Happened?
You previously entered data in a grid field, but now you can no longer see it. Adding new data also doesn't save.
What Is the Reason?
If you are experiencing problems with saving data in grid fields, the most likely reason is that you changed the grid field configuration after data was entered (for example, adding or removing a column or row). For this reason, you receive a warning when attempting to change the configuration of a grid field in a live study.
What Can You Do?
The data is not lost: it is still in the database, retrievable in the audit trail, and will be exported. However, it is not visible in your records.
Here is what you can do:
Revert the grid field back to its original state (e.g., if you removed a column, adding the column back to the field will retrieve the data).
Check the audit trail for previous entries in the field and re-enter them.
Import grid field data, provided that the data is in the correct format.